Winter blues and flu

Summer was over in a flash and I never even got a chance to whinge about the heat. For some reason this winter seems to have been colder and continued for longer than I remember last winter. So far this winter I’ve had two colds (one more like ‘flu than a cold) both of which I picked up on the train: “the steaming petri-dish of public transport”. Thanks for that saying Heather! I use it a lot.

To add to the winter blues, I broke a tooth and now have a hefty dentist’s bill for a new crown. Growing older is fine but falling to pieces is a pain.

But I’m still standing! I live in a wonderful place. Spring can’t be far off and soon I’ll be back  swimming and soaking up the sunshine. It is a good life.

So, here are some juicy lemons that my sister gave me. Lemon juice and honey have saved my throat. Salt water gargle has helped too.

 

IMG_3204

Winter blues and flu

One thought on “Winter blues and flu

Leave a Reply

