Getting ready to travel, again …

Once again I’m on the road – well, I will be tomorrow. There is always a frisson of nerves before I go, it is a long way to drive and in some places it is quite isolated with no mobile reception. When the suitcase comes out from under the bed, the little black dog goes into a sulk. She won’t eat her food and looks at me with a pitiful expression. Of course, that does not make it any easier for me! The polarity of longing to see my daughter and grand daughters, as against leaving husband, home and dog can be quite discombobulating (love that word …). For someone who has never really enjoyed travel, this monthly trip can be quite trying. Falling asleep at the wheel is one great fear – it is so easy to doze off when driving through the forest. Hitting a ‘roo is also something to think about and as for the log trucks, well, the less of them I come across the happier I am!

Getting ready to travel, again …

Leave a Reply

